Sommernachts Konzert 2016


Sommernachts Konzert 2016 (2016 Summer Night Concert).

On May 26, 2016 Semyon Bychkov conducted the Wiener Philharmoniker in the annual Summer Night Concert at the Baroque Park of the Schönbrunn palace in Vienna. Features dual-piano soloists Katia and Marielle Labèque.

Here is the program:

  1. Bizet, "Farandole" from L'Arlesienne Suite No. 2
  2. Berlioz, "Rákóczi March" from La Damnation de Faust
  3. Poulenc, Concerto in D minor for Two Pianos & Orchestra (featuring pianists Katia and Marielle Labèque)
  4. Saint-Saëns, Finale from Le carnaval des animaux
  5. Ravel, Daphnis et Chloé - Suite No. 2
  6. Ravel, Boléro
  7. Offenbach, "Can-Can" from Orpheus in the Underworld
  8. Strauss II, "Wiener Blut Waltz"

Released 2016. Grade: NA