Brahms Symphony No. 1, Dvořák Symphony No. 9, Sibelius Symphony No. 5, Nielsen Symphony No. 3


Here's the program:

  • Brahms Symphony No. 1
  • Dvořák Symphony No. 9 "New World"
  • Sibelius Symphony No. 5
  • Nielsen Symphony No. 3 "Sinfonia Espansiva"

Thomas Dausgaard conducts the Danish National Symphony Orchestra at the Koncerthuset in Copenhagen. Also features interviews with Dausgaard. Head of TV Project was Søren Therkelsen; Video Directors were Arne J. Rasmussen and Uffe Borgtardt; Sound Producer was Preben Iwan; Sound Engineer was Jan Oldrup.  Released 2012, disc has 5.1 dts-HD Master Audio sound. Grade: NA

There appears to be no HD clip of this on YT.