Petrushka concert. Sir Simon Rattle conducts the Berliner Philharmoniker for the Easter Festival in Baden-Baden. Features Mezzo-Soprano Elīna Garanča. (We call this the Petrushka concert because Petrushka is the longest of the 4 pieces played.) The entire concert is as follows:

  1. Alban Berg Sieben frühe Lieder (Garanča)

  2. Ravel Shéhérazade

  3. Richard Strauss Don Juan

  4. Stravinsky Petrushka

Released 2019, disc has 5.1 dts-HD Master Audio sound. Grade: NA

Not a generous program for a disc that can hold 4+ hours of video and music.

Here’s a clip from EuroArts: