Salzburg Festival Opening Concert 2011


The 2011 Opening Concert for the Salzburg Festival consists of:

  • Berg Der Wein
  • Berg Lulu Suite
  • Mahler Das Klagende Lied

Pierre Boulez conducts the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and the Concert Chorus  of the Vienna State Opera (Chorus Master Jörn H. Andresen). Soloists are Dorothea Röschmann (soprano), Anna Prohaska (soprano), Anna Larsson (contralto), and Johan Botha (tenor). Directed for TV by Michael Beyer. Released 2012, disc has 5.1 dts-HD Master Audio sound. Grade: NA

Sorry, no YT clip found.