Sibelius Violin Concerto

2015 Europakonzert: Sir Simon Rattle conducted the Berliner Philharmoniker this year in its traditional "Europakonzert" on May 1 celebrating the founding of the orchestra on May Day. Normally, this event occurs in a different European city in a beautiful venue of historical significance. For 2015, the concert was held at the Megaron in Athens. Also features violinist Leonidas Kavakos. Directed by Henning Kasten. Here's the program:

1.Rossini, Overture to Semiramide

2. Sibelius, Violin Concerto (Leonidas Kavakos)

3. Bach, "Largo" from Sonata No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1005

4. Schumann, Symphony No. 3  "Rhenish"

Released 2015, disc has 5.1 dts-HD Master Audio sound. Grade: Help!

Please help us by writing a comment that we can place here as a mini-review of this title.