The Art of Svetlana Zakharova


The Art of Svetlana Zakharova 4 Disc Set released 2017. Below are the discs for four ballets featuring Svetlana Zakarova at the Bolshoi. Each of these has already been reported on this website, and you can get more details by using the links provided:

  1. Swan Lake. Tchaikovsky. 2015. (Grade: D+)
  2. flare La Bayadère Minkus. 2013. (Grade: A+)
  3. flare The Sleeping Beauty. Tchaikovsky. 2012. (Grade: A+)
  4. La fille du pharaon. Pugni. 2010. (Grade: A)

Probably the only reason to buy this Swan Lake would be to have the Zakharova performance. Also note that this title overlaps the similar Art of David Hallberg in that both boxes have the same The Sleeping Beauty disc.