Věc Makropulos

Leoš Janáček Věc Makropulos opera to a libretto by the composer. Directed by Cristoph Marthaler at the 2011 Salzburg Festival. Stars Angela Denoke, Raymond Very, Peter Hoare, Jurgita Adamonytė, Johan Reuter, Aleš Briscein, Jochen Schmeckenbecher, Linda Ormiston, Peter Lobert, Ryland Davies, Sasha Rau, Silvia Fenz, and Antia Stadler. Esa-Pekka Salonen conducts the Wiener Philharmoniker, Konzertvereinigung Wiener Staatsopernchor (Chorus Master Jörn H. Anderson), and Members of the Angelika Prokopp Sommerakademie of the Wiener Philharmoniker. Set and costume design by Anna Viebrock; lighting design by Olaf Winter; video direction by Hannes Rossacher; produced by Magdalena Herbst. Released in 2012, disc has 5.1 dts-HD Master Audio sound. Grade: Help!

Please help us by writing a comment that we can place here as a mini-review of this title.