Bartók Piano Concerto No. 1


Bartók Piano Concerto No. 1 concert. This performance was the opening concert at the 2008 Salzburg Festival. Pierre Boulez conducts the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra; Daniel Barenboim plays piano.

Features the following pieces:

  1. Maurice Ravel - Valses nobles et sentimentales
  2.  Béla Bartók - Concerto for Piano and Orchestra
  3. gor Stravinsky - The Firebird

Directed for video by Michael Beyer. Released 2015, disc has 5.0 dts-HD Master Audio sound. Grade: NA