Schubert Symphony No. 9


Schubert Symphony No. 9 from the opening concert at the 2009 Salzburg Festival. Nikolaus Harnoncourt conducts the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra.

Features the following pieces:

  1. Schubert Sechs Deutsche Tänze, piano pieces arranged by Anton Webern for orchestra
  2. Josef Strauss Frauenherz – Polka-mazurka
  3. Josef Strauss Delirien – Waltz
  4. Josef Strauss Pêle-mêle – Fast Polka
  5. Franz Schubert Symphony No. 9

Directed for video by Michael Beyer. Released 2015, disc has 5.0 dts-HD Master Audio sound. Grade: NA