Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 and Scheherazade


Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 and Rimsky-Korsakov Scheherazade. Andris Nelsons conducts the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra at the 2011 Lucerne Festival. Solo pianist is Yefim Bronfman. This disc features the following selections:

  • Beethoven The Ruins of Athens Overture

  • Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 "Emperor"

  • Chopin Etude Op. 10 No. 8 in F major

  • Rimsky-Korsakov Scheherzade

  • Dvorak Slavonic Dance No. 3

Directed for TV by Ute Feudel; Director of Photography was Nyika Jancsó; produced by Maria Stodtmeier (Accentus), Magdalena Herbst (Unitel), and Paul Smaczny (Accentus). Released 2012, disc has 5.1 dts-HD Master Audio sound. Grade: NA

Sorry,  can't find a worthy YT clip  for this one.