Shostakovich Symphony No. 8

Shostakovich Symphony No. 8. Andris Nelsons conducts the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra at the 2011 Lucerne Festival.

The program is as follows:

1. Richard Wagner Rienzi: Overture

2. Richard Strauss Salome: Dance of the Seven Veils

3. Dmitri Shosakovich Sympohny No. 8 in C minor, op. 65

Video Director was Ute Feudel; Director of Photography was Nyika Jancsó; produced by Maria Stodtmeier (Accentus), Magdalena Herbst (Unitel), and Paul Smaczny (Accentus). Released 2012, disc has 5.1 dts HD Master Audio sound. Grade: Help!

Please help by writing a mini-review about this title!